Position Wanted: Cattleman, Ranch Hand

Posted in on September 9, 2018

Charles H.

Email

[email protected]

Phone

602-619-7991

State

Willing to Relocate

Job Type

Full Time

Salary

$2,000/mo to start

   

Description :

Arizona native, familiar with working and taking care of cattle in central Arizona Mountain and desert terrain.

Looking for a job riding daily, keeping cattle gentle, monitoring fences, water feed and well being and safety of stock.

Can shoe, pack salt, repair fences.

Background of a heavy equipment mechanic for the last 35 years. Wouldn’t mind working on equipment performing repairs occasionally. I am very, very good at equipment repair, probably one of the best in the Phoenix area. I am well known and very respected in this trade.

I am looking for a place that is quiet, peaceful and with plenty of riding and taking care of ranch necessities. Hard work and good times. Just want to share the rest of my life with my dog, my horse, some cows, some beautiful mountain country and some friendly people.

Have worked on a cattle ranch in central Arizona. Roundup, processing, shipping, moving to different pastures.

Will be available after giving present employer 1 month notice that I will be leaving.

  • Class a cdl, can operate a bulldozer, backhoe and blade proficiently.
  • Am a pretty good carpenter, when I build something it stays built. Can do electrical work, wiring etc.
  • Can weld and perform all types of repairs and rebuilds on most heavy equipment.
  • I have worked around windmills and submersible pumps. Have worked with and installed solar systems, from small to pretty large. Totally understand the theories and workings of a solar system or even wind generators.
  • I am a good learner and willing.
  • No tobacco, drugs or alcohol.
  • The name I’m usually referred as is Bill, or “Happy”.
  • I am in great physical shape and condition, am very used to long hours and hard work
  • I have assisted in all aspects of the operation of a cattle ranch operation except AI
  • Roundup, processing, vaccination, ear marking, tagging, branding and castration.
  • Moving cattle to different pastures during rotation, fixing fences and gates. Riding with the cattle on a daily basis just to keep them gentle.
  • Shoeing horses, packing salt, doing up keep and maintaining remote cabins, taking care of springs and repairing metal cow tanks.
  • Can operate a bulldozer, backhoe, and blade very well.
  • Have built and repaired stock tanks and roads using a dozer. Can do acceptable finish work.
  • Have operated a blade maintaining roads.
  • Have operated a backhoe digging miles of trench for water lines. Have dug septic tanks and leach fields, have put in culverts, cleaned out cattle guards. Cleaned out and developed springs.
  • Have operated a breaker for hours and hours.
  • Have a class A CDL, clean driving record. Can drive any truck trailer combo. Have tanker and hazmat endorsement currently.

You will not find a person more talented and willing and able to learn then me. I am loyal and trustworthy, highly motivated, honest and hardworking.

I will be where I am supposed to be when I am supposed to be there taking care of your ranch.

I am quiet, don’t have an opinion, will help solve any problems if asked.

I can work and live in a very remote environment by myself or with others.

Work Skills and abilities

  • I have over 30 years as a Heavy equipment Mechanic with a large majority of the time in the field.
  • Can use and operate proficiently oxygen and acetylene torch including cutting and brazing.
  • Can use and operate proficiently Mig welders and stick welder and am very good at fabricating.
  • I am highly motivated and have the ability to multitask very well.
  • My ability to troubleshoot and diagnose is excellent on all problems.
  • I have rebuilt a lot of Diesel engines.
  • I am a very good equipment operator. I can proficiently operate a Blade from the old H series to the M series. I can operate Dozers, all series.
  • Loaders, Backhoes, Skid steers. I know how to run an Excavator but not proficiently.

Work History:

Experience Horseback Riding:: 5-10 Years
Experience Cow/Calves: 1-5 Years
Experience Roping: 1-5 Years
Experience Calving: 1-5 Years
Experience Fencing: 1-5 Years
Need Room & Board?: Yes
Salary Range:: $2,000 a month to start
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: AZ, New Mexico, Nevada or Utah

Contact:

Phone:: 602-619-7991
Email:: [email protected]