Position Wanted: Couple (Family) Seeking Ranch Work and Experience

Matt R.

Phone
610-656-2444
Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Seasonal
Salary
Open for Discussion
Date Posted
December 20, 2021
Housing Needed
No
Experience
2-5 yrs

Two teachers and their two teenage children from Lancaster, Pennsylvania are looking for a summer opportunity to work on a farm/ ranch.

Matt, 41, is a cabinetry/ construction high school shop teacher. He has been at the same school for the past 20 years. He has been running a home renovation business at the same time. He worked through high school for an HVAC/ electrical company and dairy farm. Matt worked during college for a large John Deere dealer as an equipment mechanic and also continued to work for the dairy farm operating heavy equipment including tractors and tractor trailers. He is experienced in welding, and metal fabrication, mechanical/ automotive repair, carpentry, residential construction, electrical, plumbing, and HVAC.

Melissa is a first grade teacher, who has been teaching for 20 years. She has good interpersonal skills and is good at communicating with others. She can help with office needs. Being a teacher, she is also good with children and is able to help with tutoring or home schooling needs. We would love to further our love and our children’s love of animals and agriculture. Our son is 15 and is a hard worker. He has worked for his dad and at other farms. He is comfortable around large and small animals. He is currently enrolled in our local school’s FFA program. He is eager to learn and works great with others and by himself. Our daughter is also a hard worker and is very detailed oriented and independent. She is also very eager to work. They both work well alongside of us or independently.

Our summer home is a 2006 Monaco Knight diesel pusher. We have spent the last five years in the summer traveling the west and loving the experience. We are hoping for a work experience this summer trading hard work for a place to stay and negotiable pay. We are self-contained with our own insurance and understand the risk of farm/ranch work. All four of us work well with a team or independently. Matt and Melissa have their criminal background checks and child abuse clearances. We are non-smokers. We have a positive attitude and are willing to learn. We are available to start the beginning of June, 2022.

Please feel free to call or email us for additional questions you may have. We understand that this is a unique scenario and we are open to many different opportunities, such as ranch work, farm work, guest ranch work, etc.

Willing to relocate to: Montana, Colorado, Wyoming, Washington, New Mexico, Arizona, Nebraska, Idaho, Texas, South Dakota, and North Dakota.

Email
[email protected]

Phone
610-656-2444

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?