Position Wanted: Couple seeking Entry Level Farm / Ranch / Lodge Manager Opportunity

Breann & Tyler

Location
Willing to Relocate: MT, ID, WY, UT, CO, AZ, NM, ND, SD
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
$18+/hr depending on other benefits
Date Posted
November 29, 2021
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
0-2 yrs

Hi!! Our names are Breann and Tyler. We’ve lived together in Nashville for over a year and have been together for two years. We’re both from a small town in North GA called Ellijay which has an incredible climate for apples. I, Breann, grew up on a working farm with beef cattle, apples, hay, corn, pumpkins, wildflowers, and lots of visitors during apple season (fall). We didn’t have many beef cattle (probably 20-30) and have about 125 acres total.

Since we now live in Nashville, I run the business social media page for our retail store/agritourism business (Red Apple Barn) and field all communications with customers/manage customer feedback. I have a Bachelor’s in Psychology along with a second Bachelor’s in Sociology. I work full-time for a company based in Cincinnati but I am remote.

I would love to be able to keep my current position and work alongside Tyler part-time whether that be working with livestock, managing a household (I have full-time house management/nanny experience), helping manage a social media presence, or hosting guests. I don’t have a ton of experience with livestock other than beef cattle but have always loved horses and would love to learn how to manage and care for other animals.

My boyfriend Tyler has been a welder for 5 years. His specialties are stick (stainless, steel, cast iron) and mig (stainless, aluminum, mild steel). He runs a mobile welding business (Hart’s Mobile Welding) here in Nashville on the side while working full-time at a boat dock company.

Tyler also has building and remodeling experience from working for his grandfather’s home renovation business through middle and high school. This includes framing, flooring, carpentry, hanging/finishing sheetrock, installing installation, trim work and painting, and other minor renovations (no plumbing or electrical).

Tyler can also operate a range of equipment including skidsteers, excavators, tractors, and boats/barges. He has dredging and rip-rap experience and hauling experience with gooseneck trailers up to 30′ long. Tyler is also incredibly passionate about duck hunting and conservation and would thoroughly enjoy serving as a waterfowl guide.

Now that you know about us, here’s what we’re looking for!!! Tyler and I are looking to move out west to Montana, Wyoming, North or South Dakota, or somewhere similar in the area (he’d also love any states that are good for duck hunting). We aren’t local and aren’t used to the cold, but we’re dying for a chance to use our combined skills in a new career away from the Southeast. We’ve both always dreamed about moving out west, but never really had an opportunity. I (Breann) stumbled across this website and thought we’d at least give it a shot!

Ideally, we’re looking for an entry level job where we’ll have a bit of guidance as this would be our first role in the field. We’re also hoping housing will be provided as we don’t know the area or have any contacts out there yet. We do have one non-negotiable – we have three-legged Catahoula who is incredibly well-behaved and will be coming with us. However, she would love some doggo friends if they come with the job 😉

We’re looking forward to hearing from you!!! Our lease in Nashville ends in February, but since I’m remote we would consider moving sooner. We’d need some guidance getting my car and his truck ready for the cold, but we’re so excited for this opportunity! 🙂

Email
[email protected]

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?