[FILLED] Position Wanted: Cowboy/Ranch Hand

Posted in on December 5, 2017

Zach P.







Job Type

Full Time


Description :

Looking for a Cowboy/Ranch Hand/Pasture rider position preferably at a Cattle operation but absolutely will consider other options! Will relocate to CA, NV, OR or AZ for the right opportunity.

Background info from me:

My name is Zach. I’m 28, married with one small dog.
My background is in Field Operations and Project Management along with drone (UAV) operations for the U.S. Army.

I have a decent amount of fabrication, mechanical and some electrical experience while working at Google in the Mountain View. Lots of trailering (tactical, utility and fifth wheel) experience and heavy duty equipment knowledge. Licensed to drive heavy equipment in the Army (Humvees, HEMMT) and have worked with forklifts and high-reach boom-lift

My motivation is to work on a cattle ranch as a Pasture Rider/Cowboy/Ranch Hand. Although I grew up riding horses on a small family ranch in North Carolina and in the TN Field Trials I’d say I’m quite green but learn very quickly. I’m reliable and a hard worker. I’m trying to learn as much as I can through books about soil and cattle management including vaccination, spotting health issues, castration, low-impact/low-stress cattle handling, etc. I’m very motivated to get into the industry.. The cowboy spirit is alive and well within me.

I also still possess a SECRET security clearance and CPR/First Aid cert as well. And have been trained in Animal/Human tracking in Ft Huachuca, AZ (Sierra Vista area)

Currently in the San Francisco Bay Area, CA with my wife and small dog but have reliable transportation and will relocate/move for the right opportunity in California, Nevada, Arizona or Oregon

Resume and references available upon request.
My phone sometimes doesn’t get calls apparently in this area, if you have issues you can email me at: [FILLED]


Phone:: [FILLED]
Email:: [FILLED]

Type of Employment Desired:: Full Time
Experience Horseback Riding:: 1-5 Years
Experience Cow/Calves: None
Experience Roping: None
Experience Calving: None
Experience Fencing: 1-5 Years
Experience Cook/Chef: None
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: None
Experience Front Office / Administrative: 1-5 Years
Need Room & Board?: Maybe
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: California, Nevada, Oregon, Arizona