Position Wanted: Cowboy with Family looking for Opportunity

Filled / Expired

Hunter B.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
$2,000/mo
Date Posted
September 24, 2021
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
5-10 yrs

My name is Hunter B. I’m a Christian Husband and Father. By trade I’m a cowboy, packer, shoer, and all around ranch hand. Previously I have served in Wildland Fire, Law Enforcement, and the U.S. Marine Corps. I am looking for a long term ranching, Packing, shoeing, or dude ranch job. Long term to me is essential as I want a home for my family.

I am hard working, dedicated and professional. I just spent a season Packing mules doing 60 mile round trips alone in the Sierra Nevada Mountains. Before that I worked on multiple cattle and dude ranches. I have a job this winter riding a feedlot in Bakersfield, however it won’t allow me to be near My wife and children. I’m trying really hard to cowboy for a living.

The biggest issue I’m having is that I am a National Guardsman. I’ve had 3 big ranches offer me really nice long term jobs then call me back and say my National Guard Service is the issue. If you don’t mind a 1 weekend a month Service member I can give you my all. Arizona or California is preferable but I’m definitely interested in other states. Thanks for looking.

Reach out via email or phone at your convenience.

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

If interested, reach out via phone or email at your convenience.

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?