Position Wanted: Entry-level Ranch Hand

Elizabeth L.

Phone
828-707-1805
Location
Willing to Relocate: WY, SD, ND, MT, NE, CO, CA, ID, UT
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
$15.00/hour
Date Posted
September 12, 2020
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
0-2 yrs

Hello!

My name is Elizabeth and I am 26 years old. I currently live in Western North Carolina and work as an assistant in a veterinary clinic that cares for both large and small animals. I have been at my current job since last September, and before that, I worked at a trail and carriage barn for a year and an equestrian center for four years, both within the same company. It has been a little over a year since I have ridden a horse but I am eager to get back in the saddle.

My coworkers – past and present – would describe me as dependable, hard-working, easy to get along with, and quick and eager to learn. I'm not afraid of hard work and I feel the most satisfied and accomplished after a day spent working outside.

What I am hoping for is to get my foot in the door with an entry level ranch hand job with cattle or bison and would greatly appreciate any opportunity for experience!

I do have a German shepherd dog who is very friendly and is up to date on vaccines, and I am available to start in November 2020.

Thank you!

Willing to relocate to: Wyoming, South Dakota, North Dakota, Montana, Nebraska, Colorado, California, Idaho, Utah

Email
[email protected]

Phone
828-707-1805

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every week?