Position Wanted: Entry Level Ranch Hand / Wrangler

Morgan B.

Phone
920-334-9647
Location
Willing to Relocate: MT, WY, CO, ND, SD; will consider NE, TX, TN, KY, WV
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
$500/week
Date Posted
October 11, 2021
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
0-2 yrs

My name is Morgan. I am 21 years old and grew up in south-eastern Wisconsin on a small hobby farm. I was home-educated and a lot of what I did for school was focused around animal husbandry, farming and building a good work ethic. I currently work as a full-time 911 dispatcher, part-time paramedic and I volunteer as a firefighter and EMR in a nearby township. I am looking for a change of pace and want to get out of public safety as my primary means of employment. I have always dreamed of moving further west and working on a ranch somewhere, and now I want to make that more than just a dream.

I am interested in a full-time ranch hand / wrangler position and am willing to relocate wherever a job may present itself. Specifically I'd be interested in working for a cattle / grazing operation, but am open to other options as well.

I am not scared of working long/odd hours. Public safety, like the ag industry gets no days off. I have a great work ethic and am willing to try pretty much anything. I may not have all job-specific skills yet, but I am extremely willing to learn and I pick up on things very quickly.

As I stated earlier, I grew up on a hobby farm and around animals. I have a general familiarity working with cattle, goats, horses, dogs, meat rabbits and various other animals and have basic knowledge of animal nutrition, anatomy, and care. I love spending time observing, working with and taking care of animals. I enjoy spending long periods of time outside and I'm from Wisconsin…so snow/cold don't really bother me.

In searching for a new position, I would love to find a ranch/farm that feels like family and (that if I love this kind of work like I think I will) that I could work for/stick with long-term. I believe that farmers and ranchers have the obligation to be good stewards the animals and property they own; that they should treat their animals humanely and have good farming/ranching practices. I want to ensure that if I move across the country I go somewhere that has these same beliefs. Therefore, when you contact me, it would be greatly appreciated if you would include any website/social media accounts you have as well as any information you have about organizations you are accredited by/are members of! This is just so I can spend some time learning about you, your ranch and the practices/beliefs/standards of the organizations you are associated with to make sure it would be a great fit.

Resume, references and specific skills/certifications can be provided at request. I am typically available by phone most weekday mornings if you would like to discuss anything that way. (I would just ask that you email me to set that up as my work schedule is constantly changing and I would hate to miss your call!) Feel free to reach out with any questions or for more information. Have a great day and I hope to hear from you soon!

Willing to Relocate: Specifically interested in: MT, WY, CO, ND, SD. Would consider: NE, TX, TN, KY, WV

Email
[email protected]

Phone
920-334-9647

Posted In

If interested, reach out via phone or email at your convenience.

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?