Position Wanted: Entry-level Ranch Work ~ Willing to Relocate

Kristan D.

Phone
918-652-1625
Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
$28,000
Date Posted
May 31, 2022
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
0-2 yrs

Hard working, but easy-going girl, looking for entry level ranch hand job.

I work well independently, or on a team, whichever is needed. I am organized, punctual, and take orders well. I have limited knowledge of everyday operations about cattle, but I am a very quick learner, motivated, and willing to do whatever needs to get done to keep things moving along with your operation.

I may not have a ton of experience with cattle, but I have a lot of experience with horses. I was raised around horses, and have been riding them since I was 4 years old. My mother trained horses, won a couple awards for it, and I learned how to ride from her. I ride western, but, as mentioned above, I am willing and able to learn english or whatever else is needed of me. I can clean stalls, feed/water horses, give shots, and dewormer. I can lift #50 with no problem, regularly.

The ideal position, for me, is one where I can interact with and learn from others with more experience. I love learning new things!

I'd like to find a long-term position, where housing and utilities are provided, along with a salary. I do have a child that would be coming with me, and my mother. Who, by the way, is willing to help out, for free, on an as needed basis. She actually DOES have extensive knowledge of cattle operations and equine. Due to her physical limitations, though, she can only help every now and then.

A 2-3 bedroom housing situation would be ideal. We have dogs, and 3 horses (2 mares and 1 gelding) that would need to go with us, as well.

If you couldn't tell, we love animals!

No physical limitations.

I have a valid driver's license, as well as being CNA and CMA certified. I was CPR certified, but it expired and I haven't taken the class to renew it. Because I worked in a detention facility for almost 2 years, I am also OC Spray certified.

I am from Southern Oklahoma, but would consider a position pretty much anywhere. I believe in work ethic, and respect for others. I do my best to be a good person, an honest citizen, and a dedicated worker.

No drugs, and pay is very negotiable depending on housing situation.

Reach out via email at your convenience. I'm also available through text. I, myself, live in the country and cell service is spotty at best. Text is best, and then I can set up a time to call where my service isn't so bad.

Email
[email protected]

Phone
918-652-1625

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?