Position Wanted: Experienced Farmer, Rancher, Laborer, Builder, Driver looking for a Job

Krzysztof R.

Phone
815-973-3016
Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
16$-25$
Date Posted
January 19, 2024
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
10+ yrs

My name is Chris. I am 40 yeas old, currently in Bradford, Illinois with my wife and 2 daughters.

I was recently employed as a farm/ranch hand on a cattle ranch in Saskatchewan Canada.

My responsibilities included operating and maintaining all farm equipment like loaders, tractors, mixers, semi trucks etc. I was also taking part in raking and wrapping silage bales, transporting and stacking hay and straw bales, feeding and performing cattle health checks etc. As only employee on 5000 acres farm, 500 heads of cattle I was working long hours 7 days a week, and gained a lot of experience in my 6 months there.

I was also working at horse stable in Finland and Ireland for a total of over 3 years. My responsibilities included cleaning, feeding, moving and maintenance of the stables.

In 2012/13 I was employed as a farm hand/laborer on a 4000 acres grain farm in Saskatchewan Canada. I was there for 12 months and took part in seeding, spraying and harvest. My responsibilities included operating and maintaining farm equipment, driving articulated trucks and carpentry and building work on a house my employer was then building.

My total farming/ranching experience is over 4 years. I have also gained many skills that are useful on a farm/ranch like carpentry, building, driving cars, tucks and different types of equipment, outdoor and survival skills etc.

One of my biggest strengths is ability to learn and adapt quickly. I can learn to do anything with the right guidance and tools.

I have very strong work ethic, I don’t drink, don’t smoke and don’t do drugs. I am honest and fully committed to my work.

Because I am a Polish citizen I would need H-2A visa to legally work on a farm/ranch.

My goal is to stay in the United States permanently, and I am looking for an honest employer that I could work for a long period of time.

I am currently in Illinois, have my own vehicle and I am ready to relocate anywhere in the US.

My family is with me so I would need appropriate housing as well.

CONTACT ME:

Reach out via email or phone at your convenience.

Email
[email protected]

Phone
815-973-3016

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?