Position Wanted: Farm/Horse Hand

Filled / Expired

Shania K.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time or Seasonal
Salary
Neg.
Date Posted
May 5, 2019

Hi I’m Shania, I’m from Australia and am looking for job overseas.

I am enthusiastic, mature, polite and well mannered. I have my green license, I have my own vehicle and consider myself a safe driver. My parents have always taught me respect and people skills when dealing with the public. I have always been very interested in farming and horses especially. I have volunteered to muster cattle and work as a farm hand on a cattle farm in singleton. I have been applying for jobs since I was 12.

I have completed Year 12 at Maitland Grossmann High School and I have also completed my certificate III in agriculture at Tocal College.

I have recently ended my employment at McDonalds Restaurant Kurri Kurri and have been for the past 4 and a half years. I am looking for a full-time job.

I have 5 years of horse riding experience, although I mostly ride western I do also ride English, I’m more than willing to learn any discipline. I have owned an OTTB for a while almost 3 years now and have retrained her for jumping and western sporting events.

I quite often help my parents by supervising my younger brother and sister due to work commitments. And in this time I am responsible for preparing meals and cleaning duties.

I also have an understanding of assisting with paperwork within the family business. Entering in data and completing invoices. I have competent Computer Knowledge & Skills.

Over the past 2-3 years I have volunteered at many sporting activities to gain experience, dealing with the public and to utilize my positive people skills.

I enjoy outdoor activities such as camping, fishing, horse riding and motorbike riding. I have competed in state level at swimming.

So please consider me when you are looking for a new employee. I promise you, I will apply myself to the best of my ability and I will put in 110% effort. I will be a valued member of your team.

Kind Regards

Shania K.

Phone:: 04-3562-4521
Email:: [email protected]

Type of Employment Desired:: Full Time or Seasonal
Experience Horseback Riding:: 5-10 Years
Experience Cow/Calves: 5-10 Years
Experience Roping: None
Experience Calving: 5-10 Years
Experience Fencing: 1-5 Years
Experience Cook/Chef: None
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: None
Experience Front Office / Administrative: None
Need Room & Board?: Yes
Salary Range:: $1234
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: All

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?