Position Wanted: Full-time Ranch / Farm Hand, Caretaker, General Management Opportunity

Filled / Expired

Matthew H.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
Contingent
Date Posted
January 26, 2021
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
10+ yrs

Patriotic, hard working family of four (one dog), looking for permanent live-in working position. My wife and I both currently work full time jobs, rent a house and homeschool our children. We are in search of a more rich lifestyle and wish to provide our kids with a happier day to day way of living. We are a very close family (married 20 years) and have a small footprint. We do not have many "things" and do not require much.

I have 10+ years of farm hand experience, most of which on a pig farm, but also includes a variety of animals and farm equipment. I also have experience in general management, inventory management, computer programming/repair and sales. I pride myself on my eagerness to learn, hard work ethic and critical thinking abilities.

My wife has been in banking for most of her life and continues to love her job, but we recognize that there is no certain future in her line of work and we are ready to take on the change that we have always wanted. She is a great cook, amazing caretaker and a wonderful mother.

My children, ages 11 and 13, have not had many of the opportunities that I did at their age. I want them learn what life is really about, work hard and have some freedom to explore on their own.

Willing to consider relocating anywhere for the right situation, but happy to stay local (Cortez, Colorado).

If this sounds like a potential fit for your needs, please contact us for a chat.

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?