Position Wanted: Hand or Supervisor/Management for Dairy / Cattle / Horses ~ pref Oklahoma, will consider other

Teresa L.

Phone
580-284-5653
Location
Willing to Relocate: prefer Oklahoma (will consider TX, MO, AR, WY, CA, MO, TN)
Job Type
Full Time, Year round
Salary
at least $25/hr or $60,000/yr
Date Posted
June 13, 2024
Housing Needed
Maybe
Experience
10+ yrs

I’m searching for a position on a ranch or dairy. Taking care of cattle / horses. I’d prefer to stay in Oklahoma but I would possibly be open to moving for the right opportunity.

Oct 2015 to Present: Institutional Farms Manager III / Dairy Supervisor at Jackie Brannon Correctional Center in McAlester, OK 74501. I manage 20 to 30 inmates daily and 350+ head of dairy cattle. We milk between 140 to 170 cows 2 times daily. In addition to milking, we also process (pasteurize and homogenize) our own milk and ship it 4 times a week to other correctional facilities in the state of Oklahoma. I’m proficient with all the equipment and processes. I’m very experienced in dairy health practices including but not limited to vaccinations, medications, hoof care, dehorning. I am also proficient at artificial insemination and breeding programs. I’ve also learned how to cut, rake, and bale hay in this year.

In addition, I have bred, trained, and sold horses for over 20 years. I’m highly proficient at hauling a 1 ton and trailer.

2000-2012: I was a Logistics officer in the United States Marine Corps. I moved thousands of people, pieces of equipment and supplies worth millions of dollars from point A to point B (including overseas) using air, sea, land, and rail transportation methods. I was responsible for 30 to 80 Marines at various times. I have numerous awards including an Inspirational Leadership Award earned while deployed to Iraq. I was responsible for heavy equipment at times and led hundreds of convoys. I am proficient at maintenance MANAGEMENT practices. I am not skilled at maintenance myself but I am able to identify mechanical problems and manage their timely correction.

I’m highly proficient at using cattle management databases (PCDART), Microsoft office suite, excel, etc. I pride myself in being meticulous about records keeping.

I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Animal Science (2000), Bachelor’s in Natural Resource Ecology & Management (2014), as well as a Master’s in International Diplomacy (2008).

Willing to relocate: Oklahoma, Texas, MO, AR, WY, CA, MO, TN

CONTACT ME:

Reach out via email or phone at your convenience.

Email
[email protected]

Phone
580-284-5653

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?