Position Wanted: Horse Ranch / Packer Apprentice Opportunity

Daniel D.

Location
Willing to Relocate ~ Lower 48 USA
Job Type
Full Time or Seasonal
Salary
$15/hr
Date Posted
October 7, 2021
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
0-2 yrs

Hello my name is Daniel, I am 24 years old, and I am looking for an entry-mid level job/apprenticeship on a ranch/trail ride barn or outfitter. Job would include barn/stable up keep, horse care, basic riding, packing, grounds upkeep, and anything else requested.

I am looking to work more with horses or mules, in the ranching, trails, or wilderness setting. I have been a stable hand for about a year. Also, as a volunteer on the weekends at another barn cleaning stalls, grooming and tacking up horses, giving beginner riding instruction, exercising/riding horses in a walk, trot, and canter. I served a 6 month term for The American Conservation Corp. I additionally have non-horse related skills, from trail crew leading, and chainsaw felling/bucking/and limbing.

If someone is willing to teach me some things I don’t already know, that would be great. However, I realize that isn’t always a possibility. I’ll be honest about what I can and can not do. I am always willing to try new things. I’ll do work unrelated to horses, if I means that I can still have the ability to progress in my horsemanship simultaneously.

If interested in contacting me, I would love to talk, send over my resume, and a cover letter. (I am willing to relocate to any state in the lower 48.)

Thanks a ton,

Daniel D.

Email
[email protected]

Posted In

If interested, reach out via email at your convenience.

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?