Position Wanted: Horse Ranch / Training / Cattle

Kyle F.

Phone
713-504-0420
Location
Colorado
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
$2,000+
Date Posted
November 17, 2020
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
2-5 yrs

My name is Kyle Foster. I am 25 years old and I will Graduate from Texas Tech University in December and I am looking for a job working with horses in Colorado mountains.

I am a farmer in Lubbock, Texas. I have experience working with heavy machinery such as tractor, skid steer, feed auger, and water pivot. I also have experience fixing fences and basic ranch work. I worked at a chicken farm in Lubbock that also had cattle and goats as well as an operating grass farm. I am looking to expand upon my ranch knowledge and I would really like to work with horses. I can ride and not fall off but I am looking for a job where I will gain a lot more knowledge and training. I hope to one day train horses for a living. I am extremely hard working, a quick learner, easy to get along with, and I have experience working long hours. I am looking for a job that would provide housing. Living with roommate is fine but just know that I come with a german shepherd. My dog is 6 years old and very well trained and great with people and livestock.

Why am I looking for a Job in Colorado?
I have lived and worked in Texas my whole life. I love Texas but I figured while I’m young I would try a new experience and gain some knowledge elsewhere. I have been to Colorado once and fell in love with the state and I think It would be awesome to work there. I can provide references upon request. I have listed my email and phone number and I can provide any other information you may need.

Email
[email protected]

Phone
713-504-0420

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every week?