Position Wanted: Horse/ Training/ Ranch Hand/ Cattle

Filled / Expired

Maddie M.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
Neg.
Date Posted
December 4, 2018

My name is Maddie and I was born and raised in Mt. Hood, Oregon. I recently moved to Colorado for a change of scenery, and to pursue an agricultural career.

I am a hard-working animal lover with a lot to offer and an upbeat attitude! I am a lifelong animal lover with 8+ years of horsemanship skills, 1 year of vet science, 5 years in 4-H, and 3 years in FFA. I have done everything from vaccinating livestock to serving tables in a busy restaurant to working on diesel engines.

My passion is horses and ranching. I have ridden all different types of horses, from English show horses to ranch and barrel horses. I don’t have much experience on cattle ranches but I have pregnancy check cattle in high school and given vaccinations and what I don’t know I catch on quick.

I can drive any vehicle (manuals) and haul trailers, I do not have a CDL but am willing to obtain one. I don’t have welding experience but I’m starting to learn. I’m just a hand working horsewoman looking for the perfect farm or ranch.

Resume & references available upon request.

Phone:: 970-903-6243
Email:: [email protected]

Type of Employment Desired:: Full Time
Experience Horseback Riding:: 5-10 Years
Experience Cow/Calves: 1-5 Years
Experience Roping: 1-5 Years
Experience Calving: None
Experience Fencing: None
Experience Cook/Chef: 1-5 Years
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: None
Experience Front Office / Administrative: 1-5 Years
Need Room & Board?: Yes
Salary Range:: Depending
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: California, Oregon, Washington, Montana, Wyoming, Idaho

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?