Position Wanted: Husband & Wife seek Ranch Caretaking, Ranch Hand, Working/Dude Ranch Opportunity in Colorado ~ Longterm

Taylor & Kezia F.

Phone
417-872-0927
Location
Colorado
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
Open for discussion
Date Posted
October 9, 2021
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
2-5 yrs

Hello! My name is Taylor F., and my wife is Kezia F.

My wife and I are actively seeking to move to Colorado to live and work. We are both hard working, self starters.

A bit about me, I am 30 years old. We own 12 acres on which I built our home on (by myself) 2 years ago. We had planned to stay around and enjoy our perfect setting and land forever, until we started talking about other opportunities. We both agree it is time for a life change. I currently am a Private Security Professional in southwest Missouri. Before my current job I was a carpenter/farm hand doing remodels on homes and assisting with one of our customers farms in Oklahoma with my Grandfather. Before that I was in the Army for 4 years. I have always been on and around farms both assisting and working on them. I can ride and work from a horse decently, I will get better the more I ride. I am experienced in more than just a few things, and If I do not know how to do it, I will figure it out. I have no issues doing whatever I need to in order to complete a task. I can lead customers on trail rides and entertain them, or I can fill up water troughs for the animals. No task will be too big or too small, I will take pride in it all. I have all my own carpentry tools and a lot of mechanics tools. I am mechanically inclined with experience working on vehicles, motorcycles, ATV’s, equipment. I have experience with electrical and plumbing. I have experience operating all kinds of equipment. I also have experience with firearms instruction. I love being outdoors, hiking, camping, interacting with people, I am physically fit, and I am adaptable to all situations I am put in.

My wife Kezia is 27 years old and is from South Africa. She currently works for Lowe’s in the plant department. She has spent time when in South Africa working on her family’s citrus farm. She is great with kids as she used to be a professional swim instructor where she interacted with children daily. She has management experience and experience with Microsoft word/excel. Her motivation and drive will get any task she is presented done. She is a hard & self-motivated worker. She has no issue tackling whatever task is given to her. Kezia also loves being outdoors, is very physically fit, and adaptable and trainable to whatever situation she is put in.

We have no children. We have a 3-year-old dog that is well trained and extremely friendly that will be with us.

We prefer the area of Colorado in or around Aspen & Basalt but will be open to opportunities within Colorado.

Our resumes will both be available via email upon request.

Thank you for reading and for the consideration!

Respectfully: Taylor & Kezia F.

Email
[email protected]

Phone
417-872-0927

Posted In

If interested, reach out via phone or email at your convenience.

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?