Position Wanted: Ranch / Farm Hand with Diverse Background

Filled / Expired

Jackson M.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Willing to Relocate: WI, UT, ID, OR, TX
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
$50,000 (negotiable)
Date Posted
January 20, 2021
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
2-5 yrs

I come from a multi-generation farming family and grew-up working the family dairy farm. I thought I was done with farm life, but as my professional career has advanced I’ve realized that it’s what I’ve always loved and want to return to the ranch. I’m a bit different from other ranch/farm hands. I have two Bachelor’s Degrees, one in Advertising and the other in Spanish. I also have a minor in international business. My work background includes 4+ years farm experience, marketing management, software quality assurance, school bus driving, Cross Country coaching, and facilities management.

In terms of livestock, I’ve worked primarily with Dairy cows, helping with vaccinations, feeding, moving, etc. I also have experience with horses, but only in a non-professional capacity.

In addition, I’ve done a lot of work with crops and hay. I have a great deal of experience with alfalfa and grass hay, and can prepare fields, irrigate, cut, rake etc. I am also familiar with basic machine maintenance for most hay operations. I have also done some work with corn, but not extensively.

My wide range of experience makes me a good candidate for any ranch that has an element of tourism or international commerce. I have the capability to lead tours, coordinate digital marketing campaigns, manage renters, and perform routine farm work all at once. If you need somebody to fill multiple roles and increase your profitability, I’m your man.

I’m seeking any ranch or farm work that would make good use of my talents, as long as I get to spend some time outdoors getting my hands dirty.

Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience.

For a complete job history, see my LinkedIn account: http://www.linkedin.com/in/jackson-mcnutt-939646b0

Note: For family reasons, I need to live within reasonable distance of a mid-size town. I understand that what that means can vary quite a bit, so if you have question please feel free to call me and we can work out the details.

Willing to relocate to: WI, UT, ID, OR, TX

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?