Position Wanted: Ranch Hand

Filled / Expired

Eric G.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
State
Willing to Relocate - Western US
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
Negotiable
Date Posted
October 29, 2019
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
10+ yrs

​Hello my name is Eric G. I am 35 years old and my wife and I are blessed with two wonderful daughters. Katelyn is 14 months old and Andrea is 6.

We are looking for a long term position where our girls can grow up. I have been self- employed for the last 6 years. We owned a trucking company primarily hauling livestock and ran a small ranch we had leased. The place we have leased recently sold therefore we are looking for a new direction.

Before trucking I always worked ranch jobs mostly cowboy type positions. We are currently have most of our livestock sold and just have a few loose ends to clean up.

I have some mechanical experience with that said I do not consider myself anywhere close to calling myself a mechanic. My strongest capabilities are handling and caring for livestock which is also where my passion lies.

Being self-employed has taught me to be self-motivated and always looking for what to do next. I am capable of handling things with very little direction. My wife is extremely good help with any livestock related work as well as taking care of the bookkeeping.

We are willing to look at any location. Please feel free to contact me by phone or email.

EDUCATION
High school Diploma some college primarily business classes

REFERENCES
References are available upon request.

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox?