Position Wanted: Ranch Hand

Posted in on November 1, 2018

Garrett B.

Email

[email protected]

Phone

406-351-3299

State

Willing to Relocate

Job Type

Full Time

Salary

Neg.

   

Description :

My name is Garrett B., 20 years old and I’m looking for a long term ranch hand/cowboy job. I’m not very experienced but I’m a very fast learner and not afraid to learn new things, I’m very loyal and hardworking.

I have some experience in:

  • Riding
  • Roping (on the ground)
  • Branding
  • Calving
  • Tagging
  • Sorting
  • Farrier skills
  • Pulling trailers
  • Welding
  • Mechanics

I have very little knowledge on running equipment but I imagine it’s not that hard to pickup on. The only farming I’ve done is lay and pickup pipe.

I’ve attended the Swan Mountain Guide school and have my CPR and Wilderness First Aid license if it means anything.

Must provide housing for me and my girlfriend and pets. WILLING TO RELOCATE. Somewhere within an hour drive of college preferred but not huge.

Please call me at 406-351-3299 or email [email protected] or more questions. Thank you.

Type of Employment Desired:: Full Time
Experience Horseback Riding:: 1-5 Years
Experience Cow/Calves: 1-5 Years
Experience Roping: 1-5 Years
Experience Calving: 1-5 Years
Experience Fencing: 1-5 Years
Experience Cook/Chef: None
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: None
Experience Front Office / Administrative: None
Need Room & Board?: Yes
Salary Range:: Any
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: All