Position Wanted: Ranch Hand

Filled / Expired

Diann E.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
State
Willing to Travel
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
Neg.
Date Posted
June 18, 2018

Single, 43 year old female, seeking entry level ranch position. I enjoy cattle and all the chores that go along with taking care of them.

I have experience with various duties related to a ranching operation, including, but not limited to: calving, feeding, doctoring, working and moving cattle with ATVs, and barbed wire fence maintenance. I have also operated machinery, such as tractors, swather, bale processor, and hay hiker.

I’m not opposed to doing menial tasks such as painting, yard work, and cleaning barns and equipment, as I believe every little detail matters. Sadly, I have no welding or mechanic skills, but I am willing to learn.

I’m a problem solver and I enjoy the challenge of fixing things. I have no horse skills and I prefer not to work with them. I am neat, clean, and organized and believe that those traits make every operation run smoother. I am a compassionate person when it comes to animals and I support low stress cattle handling. I have no children, but I do have indoor/outdoor cats that must come with me and have a safe place to live.

Thanks for reading and have a pleasant day.

Type of Employment Desired:: Full Time
Experience Horseback Riding:: None
Experience Cow/Calves: 1-5 Years
Experience Roping: None
Experience Calving: 1-5 Years
Experience Fencing: 1-5 Years
Experience Cook/Chef: None
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: None
Experience Front Office / Administrative: None
Need Room & Board?: Yes
Salary Range:: Neg
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Idaho, Wyoming

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox?