Position Wanted: Ranch Hand / Cowboy opportunity ~ Willing to relocate

Filled / Expired

Mattia P.

Email Address Hidden
Phone Number Hidden
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full or Part Time
Date Posted
January 20, 2023
Housing Needed
0-2 yrs

Good morning, I’m Mattia, a 22 year old Italian man. When I was 15 I started working in rice fields in Sardinia (where I’m from) and it’s been almost 3 years that I’ve been working with a shepherd almost for free, to learn and gain experience.

We work on horseback and a lot of things are very similar to ranch work. I’ve also worked with tractors, haying and did some mechanical things with him, built fences and of course everything related to sheeps and horses; from feeding them, preparing paddocks, cleaning, milking, herding, calving etc. He also does some tours on horseback for tourists and I helped him with that too. I honestly fell in love with this lifestyle, I can’t stay away from all that.

I’m a hard worker, I want to learn, I learn fast, I can adapt quickly to every situation and I can work in a team and alone. I’m open 7 days a week; with the shepherd I work 7 days a week from 5 am to even 10/11 pm (it’s just me and him), I don’t have problems working all day, I’m addicted to this job. I’m really intentioned to come to the USA, the shepherd I’m working with is retiring and he doesn’t want me to do this job in Italy cause we don’t have the same ranch culture as you, in the US, have, and doing this job here it’s almost slavery, economically speaking (around 700/800 euro a month).

I’m not intimidated by work, I just need someone who gives me a chance to prove how helpful I can be.


Reach out via email or phone at your convenience.

Email Address Hidden

Phone Number Hidden

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?