Position Wanted: Ranch Hand / Foreman / Manager

Filled / Expired

Larry F.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Willing to Relocate: WY, MT, ID, SD
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
$3,000+/mo
Date Posted
December 12, 2019
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
5-10 yrs

I’m 30 years old, I’m married and we have three boys ages 6, 3, and 1. I’m looking for a good opportunity where I can learn and grow with the operation.

Ranching and farming has been in my family for generations. It’s always been a big part of my life. I have experience with management, care taking, and lead roles on projects. I have lots of experience riding, roping, and doctoring cattle. I have also been a running a fencing company for the last 5 years.

I’m experienced with large and small commercial cow calf operations. I’m good at detecting sickness and have a strong understanding of nutritional needs.

I have done numerous types of irrigation (including troubleshooting pivots and working on them), electrical, haying/farming, heavy equipment, plumbing, welding, and I’m mechanically inclined.

I’ve learned throughout my career that being diverse is important. It’s very important for me to find a place where it’s a good fit for myself and the employer. I am not looking for just another job, I am looking for an opportunity to benefit and grow in my career as a rancher. If you’re interested please contact me via phone or email. Thank you for your time.

[Willing to locate to Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, or South Dakota]

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?