Position Wanted: Ranch Hand / Horseback Rider seeking Full-time Employment

Filled / Expired

Heather J.

Email Address Hidden
Phone Number Hidden
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time
Date Posted
August 25, 2023
Housing Needed
0-2 yrs

Hello, my name is Heather J. I am 22 years old, and I am currently located in Western KY. I am seeking a ranch job.

Currently, I am a tour guide at a local distillery, where I interact with people on a day to day basis telling them about our history as well as our production process. Previously, from February of 2021 until December of 2022, I was employed at a local ranch. The ranch spanned roughly 500 acres, and was home to several broodmares and over 200 head of cattle. My main duties included: stall cleaning, fence checking and basic repair (barbed wire fencing and T-posts), riding colts (with ~ 30 days on them before my riding began), and checking and helping care for and handle the cattle. We hosted ropings, ranch rodeos, and sortings.

I am comfortable hauling cattle and horses both in a bumper pull trailer as well as in a gooseneck stock trailer. I learned a variety of other skills such as driving a tractor, bush hogging, cutting hay, and raking hay. I am more than willing to learn any skill that you are willing to teach me. I would prefer a job where I can still ride, however my roping does need work. I am willing to relocate pretty much to anywhere, but will need housing. I do have a horse and a dog that I will need to bring with me. I will require a full time; year round job before relocating.

Willing to relocate: Kentucky, Tennessee, Colorado, Arizona, Wyoming, Nevada, Texas, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Utah, New Mexico, Oregon, Missouri, Oklahoma, Alaska, Arkansas

Please contact me with any additional questions, I am best reached by email. I will happily send my resume to anyone by request.

Thank you,


Email Address Hidden

Phone Number Hidden

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?