Position Wanted: Ranch Hand opportunity in CA, OR, WA, CO, MT, ID, TX

Filled / Expired

Maher D.

Email Address Hidden
Phone Number Hidden
Willing to Relocate: CA, OR, WA, CO, MT, ID, TX
Job Type
Full Time
Negotiable. Preferably with housing.
Date Posted
April 16, 2023
Housing Needed
0-2 yrs


My name is Maher (pronounced mar). A little about myself… I graduated high school in Arcadia, CA in 2012. Shortly after graduating, I attended Citrus Community College for 2 years studying Architecture/ Drafting and Design Technology. In 2016 I joined the United States Navy and served 5 years aboard the USS John C. Stennis. I Worked as a yellow shirt on the flight deck assisting with the launch, recovery, and safe parking of aircraft. After an honorable discharge in 2021, I’ve slowly been adapting to the change in lifestyle. I went back to school for software development and decided that it wasn’t for me. I am currently working full time at Trader Joe’s in Monrovia, CA. Somewhere along the lines I stumbled across Joel Salatin online and became interested in regenerative farming/ permaculture. It is one of my life goals to start my own sheep/chicken pasture. I figured before I get myself into something I know extremely little about, I might as well work on somebody else’s pasture to learn as much as I possibly can.

Although I have little to no experience ranching, I am competent and fully capable of learning and applying new things. While I was in the Navy, I built fences as a side job when in port. Mainly 6 foot wooden fences and a few vinyl fences. I’ve never driven farm equipment but I have towed Military grade aircraft on the flight deck of an aircraft carrier. In the navy, we did things like needle gunning, sanding, grinding, priming, painting, maintenance and much more. I am accustomed to early morning work days and long rigorous hours. I love hard work and I am all about integrity. I understand that respect is earned and I hope you afford me the chance to earn yours.

  • Looking for a family pasture with mainly sheep/chicken/pigs with regenerative Ag/permaculture in mind.
  • I am an extremely fit 28 year old male capable of lifting heavy things and I come with a friendly dog.
  • Preferred states to work in: California, Oregon, Washington, Colorado, Montana, Idaho, Texas
  • Need a 2 week notice to leave my current job and get things situated for the move.

Anyways, I hope this finds you well and I look forward to speaking with you.


Reach out via email or phone at your convenience.

Email Address Hidden

Phone Number Hidden

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?