Position Wanted: Ranch Hand / Property Caretaker ~ Willing to relocate

Filled / Expired

Sara Z.

Email Address Hidden
Phone Number Hidden
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full or Part Time
Date Posted
December 27, 2023
Housing Needed
2-5 yrs

My name is Sara, I am 22, and am looking for an opportunity to learn more about ranching while being able to work on my current skillsets. I am from East Texas and have spent the last couple years on a rotational longhorn ranch tending to cattle and other livestock on a daily basis. I was raised taking care of all sorts of animals, performing various outdoor work (including operating equipment, landscaping, etc.), and learning about self- sustainability. The property I worked at typically used ATVs, but I am more than interested in working with horses. I also have experience with night shift responsibilities including hunting and heifer watch. I can be the jack of whatever trade you need me to be because I am willing to listen, learn, and use my own knowledge when needed.

I am currently working 4 days a week as a remote medical assistant and my hours are typically 8-4, so ideally, I am looking for an opportunity that can occupy my time outside of that. That being said, I do understand that I will be needed different times of the day, and ranch work is not necessarily a fixed schedule job. I know there are good and not-so-good sides to this lifestyle, but I am motivated to continue to learn so I can one day help maintain land of my own. I am looking for an offer with housing available and am able to relocate if I find the right fit in another state.

I can reassure you I will be able to give you my time and effort if you’re willing to be understanding. Please don’t hesitate to reach out with any questions or if you’d just like more information.


Reach out via email or phone at your convenience.

Email Address Hidden

Phone Number Hidden

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?