Position Wanted: Ranch Hand/ Stable Hand

Posted in on September 18, 2018

Sophie A.

Email

[email protected]

Phone

510-610-2001

State

Willing to Relocate

Job Type

Full or Part Time

Salary

TBD

   

Description :

My name is Sophie, and I am right out of High School from California looking to seek a job opportunity while I take a break from education before starting college.

I have been around horses on and off since the age of 4, learning to ride english by trading work for lessons in riding and horsemanship. I’m a hard worker and quick learner, and am willing to get my hands dirty in order to get jobs done. I have a love for horses, which includes keeping them well cared for. I haven’t had to opportunity to be around them as much as I’d like and hope to gain a better knowledge of their care through this opportunity. I’m aware of their general care, but as it has been a few years I may need some refreshers, but am confident I will be able to pick everything up extremely quickly.

I’m an easy going person as well as very mature for my age. Generally when I ask others what they think of me they tell me that I am a very sweet and caring person, which I take pride in and would bring with me to any workplace. I’m a team player but also can work very well independently. I’m an early riser and don’t mind working long hours.

I would be interested in housing opportunities, and therefore should mention that I do have a fully task trained Service Dog and a kitten. My service dog is very mellow and well trained, no risk of her harming any one or animal. She follows me around, and if needed she an stay indoors in a crate for up to 8 hours. She does not chew or make messes. I have a service dog because I have PTSD, which is well managed and would not effect me during work. I’m letting you know this so you know it is not anything that will keep me from physically being able to do anything. My kitten is fully litter trained and would stay indoors wherever I live ideally.

My goal for the future is to eventually start in a nursing program and become a pediatric nurse, but I don’t quite feel ready to start school again. I want to work and learn more about myself before continuing my education, and think this would be a great opportunity to do so.

I also speak fluent French, and a decent amount of Spanish.

Phone:: 510-610-2001
Email:: [email protected]

Type of Employment Desired:: Full or Part Time
Experience Horseback Riding:: 5-10 Years
Experience Cow/Calves: None
Experience Roping: None
Experience Calving: None
Experience Fencing: None
Experience Cook/Chef: None
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: None
Experience Front Office / Administrative: None
Need Room & Board?: Yes
Salary Range:: TBD
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: All