Position Wanted: Ranch Hand / Wrangler seeking new Opportunity at Cattle or Horse Operation ~ Full or Part-time / Anywhere USA

E'leese M.

Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full or Part Time
Date Posted
June 25, 2024
Housing Needed
0-2 yrs

28 year-old motivated and driven worker seeking new employment on a ranch. Searching for a job that works with horses or works cattle on horseback.


  • Executing daily barn chores, including scheduled feedings, watering, stall cleaning, pasture rotation, fence maintenance, and general barn upkeep
  • Ensuring the well-being of multiple horses through attentive care
  • Exercising horses using a walker or lunge line
  • Maintaining and caring for both western and English tack, while also undertaking tasks such as polishing and making minor leather repairs
  • Preparing horses for participation in rodeos, horse shows, and trail rides
  • Assisting fellow riders with mounting and dismounting, as well as providing support on trails
  • Compiling and managing multiple schedules that incorporate distinct feeding needs, long-term feed deliveries, and appointments with veterinarians and farriers
  • Handling transportation of both bumper pull and gooseneck trailers
  • Participating in long-distance endurance rides, Western Pleasure Horse Shows, and various Western gaming competitions including pole bending, barrel racing, and Dash for Cash
  • Accumulating extensive riding experience across diverse terrains, including forests, trails, mountains, and paved roads

I am just getting back into ranch work after working a desk job for a few years. I have years of experience riding, caring for and running small/private horse barns. I grew up riding western with my two horses, Chip and Montana, traveling all around the state of Minnesota, and entering every show, rodeo, long distance endurance race, and county fair I could afford. I have a strong love for animals and a passion to continue to work with them.  I can operate a small tractor/track loader, SxS, four wheelers, ect. I know how to mend fences and have some background in basic construction due to working with my brother who is a General Contractor. Currently learning how to rope.

I have a strong work ethic, and don’t shy away from dirty work or a long day. When I don’t know something I am the first person to ask and want to learn as much as I can. I am well educated with a clean background.

I am looking for position with the right Ranch, a place that will provide me an opportunity to learn while I invest and become an integral part of the operation. I am prepared to relocate, possess my own truck, and maintain a clean record. I have a small (15 pound mini aussie) well trained and spayed dog. Currently do not have a cow horse but can pick one up if needed.

I appreciate your time and consideration and am available to answer any further questions you may have.

– E’leese


Please feel free to call me on my cell phone. Or reach out by email at your convenience.

**** Photograph at a local Rodeo I recently worked. Can provide additional videos or photographs upon request.


[email protected]


See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?