Position Wanted: Ranch Work in Canada with Horses and/or Cattle (Jan-July)

Filled / Expired

Sara R.

Email Address Hidden
Phone Number Hidden
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time or Seasonal
Depends on position
Date Posted
August 13, 2023
Housing Needed
0-2 yrs


My name is Sara, I’m a 20 years old female from Norway looking for a ranch job in Canada between January and July. Since I was little my biggest dream was working on a ranch. I don’t have so much experience with ranching tho. I live in a small town in Norway, there are some farmers here but fewer ranchers. and to get a job there you have to have a family member owning it. Although I didn’t get that opportunity to work at a farm/ranch I’ve helped my former neighbors a little bit with the animals when they had horses and sheep. Some of my friends also have horses and I help them clean the barn and take care of the horses.

I know that it’s hard to employ people without a lot of experience in ranching. But I’m a fast learner and a hard-working person. I’m a pretty fit person. I work out pretty often, go for long walks ext. Planning to join the army in August 2024. I know that walking and lifting weights isn’t the same training you get on a ranch. but I like to challenge myself physically and mentally. I never give up on something I started, even tho it means I fail sometimes.

I also know that it’s not only the animals I’m working with. I’m a flexible person and get along with people really well. I can help with the kids if you have any, clean, make dinner. (normal household things). I’m not a picky person. eats everything, don’t mind getting my hands dirty, I can handle being told that I’m doing things wrong.
I would love any questions you have for me and thank you for your consideration.


Reach out via phone or email at your convenience.

Email Address Hidden

Phone Number Hidden

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?