Position Wanted: Seasonal Live-in Wrangler / Packer & Horsemanship Intern-ish position (Dec-May roughly)

Filled / Expired

Daniel D.M.

Email Address Hidden
Willing to relocate: Somewhere warm / mild for Winter
Job Type
Pay negotiable, w/ housing and meals provided.
Date Posted
November 4, 2023
Housing Needed
2-5 yrs

Hello, my name is Daniel, and I am 26 years old. I am coming off working for the Diamond 4 Ranch out of Lander, WY. For the winter, I am looking for somewhere warmer to work and live this off season. I have experience in wrangling and packing, for both a guest ranch, and a hunting outfit. If possible, I would like to work as a wrangler, packer, or if likely, a live-in ranch hand/intern position, w/ the promise of improving my horsemanship and learning more about training horses and mules. Whether it is a paid position for work, or a housing/living stipend provided position, I am very interested in improving my horsemanship either way possible.

I wont be able to start work until the start of December, due to family matters at this time. So my time frame would roughly be from December-May. I look forward to hearing back from someone for this off season.


Feel free to email, or text me to learn more about who I am, my experiences, and what I have to offer. Thanks

Here is my Instagram so you can get a look into what I do and where: https://www.instagram.com/dan.the.wrangler.man/

As well as my resume: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1IwZq5Nq3p6ipTZ-cinGHrGkeDo0wugUsY-kl8CItYn8/edit?usp=sharing

Daniel DM

Email Address Hidden

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?