Position Wanted: Seeking Full-time Cowboy / Ranch Hand Opportunity

Filled / Expired

Dakota K.

Email Address Hidden
Phone Number Hidden
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time
Depends on benefits
Date Posted
December 2, 2022
Housing Needed
2-5 yrs

My names Dakota, single, 25 years old, looking for full time work. Cowboying, breaking horses, fixing fences, wrangling, whatever. Two years cowboy experience, 10 years horse experience. Two young green broke geldings and a semi working dog. Prior to cowboying I played college football at Indiana State where I graduated.


  • 15,000 acre ranch with Owner in OK/TX panhandle ~ 80-90% horse back
  • Cow/calf operation with yearling feeders and heifer programs
  • Check pregnant Heifers, grass, water, etc
  • Can sit a 14 hour day in the saddle
  • Handle myself in rough country
  • Break Ponies young and old
  • Check, fix, build miles of good 5 wire fence or 3 wire electric
  • Worked with angus, beefmasters, brangus, Charolais, longhorns, rank and mild
  • Can work cattle low stress
  • Replace well pipe casings, sucker rods, water pumps with boom truck
  • Patch stock tanks
  • Minor diagnosing and doctoring of horses and cattle
  • Like to relocate back near Texas but open to wherever
  • Prefer to work for and with God fearing people but not a necessity


If you have interest or questions you can call or text me.

Email Address Hidden

Phone Number Hidden

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?