Position Wanted: Seeking Meaningful Work In Nature

Annissa D.

Phone
317-914-8598
Location
Willing to Relocate (see listing)
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
$15-$20/hr depending on housing
Date Posted
July 26, 2022
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
0-2 yrs

Hello there!

About me: My name is Annissa and I am a 30yo, tall (5’11”), fit, nature lover that yearns to get away from the hustle & bustle of city living. I’ve always had it in the back of my mind that I’d like to try being a farmhand/caretaker and 2022 is the year I make that a reality! I have a senior emotional support dog for my PTSD who I will be bringing with me as well. While I am considered entry-level I will tell you that I am a fast-learner and no stranger to hard or laborious work. I simply wish to live and work somewhere where I can feel the difference my work makes, be surrounded with like-minded individuals, and enjoy my free-time out in nature. A better work/life balance is what I strive for. I enjoy coffee, yoga, early mornings, hiking with my pup, and being surrounded by nature.

What I’m seeking:

  • Full-time hours
  • Housing offered
  • Long-term employment (6mo-1yr+)
  • Open to various positions/tasks such as: gardening, caretaking, working with animals, general labor etc.
  • Prefer northwestern states but am open to anywhere that has a lower population density, mountains, rivers, and ample hiking options.
  • Would love to live/work somewhere where it rains a lot!! I love a good excuse to throw on my rain gear and go outside.

Available:
If we seem like a good fit for each other I would love to relocate and start ASAP!

If I sound like a good candidate for you I’d love to discuss things further by text, phone, email, or FaceTime.

Willing to Relocate: Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, North Dakota, South Dakota, New Mexico, Kansas.

Thank you for your time 😊

Email
[email protected]

Phone
317-914-8598

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?