Position Wanted: Seeking Ranch or Farm Hand Position ~ Western USA States

Filled / Expired

Johnny A.

Email Address Hidden
Phone Number Hidden
Willing to Relocate: WA, OR, MT, ID, WY, UT, CO
Job Type
Full Time
$40,000 - $80,000
Date Posted
November 17, 2023
Housing Needed
5-10 yrs

Position Wanted: Seeking Ranch or Farm Hand Position. Farm, Ranch, Caretaker, Equipment, Etc. WA, OR, MT, ID, WY, UT, CO.

Hello, my name is Johnny A. I am seeking a ranch hand position preferably on a farm, ranch, or property that is close to or located in the mountains. I am very mobile and can relocate.


I am a single 24 years old. I have a 2-year degree in Business Administration from Walla Walla Community College. I was raised on an organic farm and have a wide variety of experience with maintenance, small scale farming, equipment operation, animal care, etc. Growing up in the country also gave me experience with an array of hand tools, power tools, fencing, weed control, and general farm upkeep.

During college I worked for two summers as a property management assistant both for a private individual and for a local real estate company. I have experience conducting inspections, property maintenance, and performing general property upkeep. Other tasks included showings, inspections, photo and video recording of properties, drone footage, signage, and notice posting.

After college I got a job on a 3,000 acre organic farm running heavy equipment. I have experience on a wide variety of heavy equipment such as GPS-equipped tractors, swathers, combines, tele-handlers, balers, semi trucks, water trucks, ATVs, etc. I have experience running John Deere, Case IH, and CAT, JCB, and Massey Ferguson equipment. I have been involved with irrigation such as wheel line, crop circle, and handline. I am very familiar with both row crops and dryland crops. Crops include beans, wheat, corn, alfalfa, straw, grass, etc.


As a hobby I love to buy and sell used vehicles such as ATVs, cars, trucks, and watercraft. I have quite a bit of mechanical experience in small engine repair. I am very familiar with both automotive and industrial grade painting. I have my own full set of power tools, mechanic tools, and welders. I have lots of experience with both TIG and MIG welding, and can weld both Aluminum and Steel proficiently.

My main passion is the mountains, and I am huge into mountaineering and overlanding. I have a custom-built overlanding trailer that allows me to live anywhere for extended periods of time. Because of this, housing can be optional.

I am a conservative Christian and do not smoke, vape, drink, do drugs, etc. I am very used to long hours when needed and can do morning, evening, or holiday shifts as needed.


References available upon request


I would love to connect with you either via phone or email. I prefer text initially as I live in an area with less cell coverage.


Email Address Hidden

Phone Number Hidden

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?