Position Wanted: Seeking Seasonal Wrangler / Barn Hand Position ~ Willing to Relocate ~ May-Nov

Sully M.

Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Seasonal
Salary
$2,500/mo
Date Posted
February 28, 2024
Housing Needed
Yes
Experience
10+ yrs

My name is Sully M., and I’m in the market for a seasonal job roughly between May 1 – November 1. I’m mostly interested in wrangler positions on dude ranches, but I love horses and love working outside, and would be willing to consider other options that incorporate those aspects.

A little about me: I’m 26 years old, and I grew up caring for horses on my family’s farm in rural Georgia. From the time I was eight years old until I left for college a decade later, I daily fed, groomed, rode, and exercised the pair of horses my mother and I rode. I grew up riding western pleasure, showing some in local shows, but mostly trail-riding through the miles of woods and fields that surrounded my home. I attended horsemanship clinics, where I learned both groundwork and how to improve my riding skills. I frequently brought friends out to the barn to teach them how to tack up and ride. In addition to caring for the horses at home, I volunteered for several years as a teenager at a therapeutic riding barn, helping individuals with disabilities learn how to ride. As an adult, I’ve spent the past two years working at a boarding farm, further honing my skills in horse management and first aid.

Outside of horses, I’ve also picked up a fair bit of basic farm competency. I can drive a tractor, with a few different attachments. I can pull a trailer. I can mend a fence, and perform other basic miscellaneous repairs.

I love learning new skills, meeting new people, and experiencing new things. I would love to chat if you think I might be a good fit for your position!

CONTACT ME:

Reach out via email at your convenience.

Sully

Email
[email protected]

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?