Position Wanted: Seeking Wrangler / Guide / Barn hand opportunity ~ Willing to Relocate

Filled / Expired

Sarah M.

Email Address Hidden
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time or Seasonal
$2,000+ /mo
Date Posted
March 6, 2024
Housing Needed
5-10 yrs

My name is Sarah, 33 years old, currently living in South Carolina, with a bachelor’s in psychology. I am looking for a sessional job, with a start date as early as June, but flexible, with the opportunity to work on a ranch. I have horseback and camped in Idaho, Montana, and Wyoming, I would love to have the chance to come back and work with what I am passionate about. I am looking to relocate for the everyday experience that may be able to turn into long-term. I’ve been around horses since I was young and traveled with friends supporting them in the rodeo world. I have a horse of my own that has a background in barrels and breakaway. In addition to owning horses and traveling with friends across the eastern states for rodeo, I did an internship at RideAbility, a Therapeutic Riding Center and Equine Assisted Services. For the past four years, I have worked at a Saddlebread breeding faculty where I have the daily chores of cleaning stalls, turning in and out horses, feeding, as well as helping with foaling, and many other tasks that come with running a farm. I have worked with many broodmares and handled stallions, weanlings, and yearlings. I have experience with cattle, goats, and pigs, as well as a strong background in customer service and childcare.

I am an extremely motivated, hard worker who is accustomed to long days. I am a highly organized, adept, and versatile employee who is looking to grow my knowledge. I would love to have the opportunity to work on a ranch, learn new skills, and gain experience. I am open to almost anything, but I would love the chance to work with cattle and horses if that means being a barn hand, a trail guide, and exercising horses.

When visiting Idaho, I brought home a 6-week, Austrian Cattle Dog, named Meka. She grew up on a 400-head cattle ranch and goes with me to work every day. Meka has been sent off for a month of professional training, she is almost 2, sweet, and very well-behaved. So, I would require housing for both me and Meka.


Reach out via email at your convenience.

Sarah M.




Email Address Hidden

See More

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?