Position Wanted: Wrangler / Trail guide / Groom / Horsecare / Customer service

Filled / Expired

Emily D.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time or Seasonal
Salary
$28k-$32k annually ~ $17/hour
Date Posted
July 3, 2020
Housing Needed
Maybe
Experience
2-5 yrs

Hi there! My name is Emily and I am looking for ranch work with horses.

I have recently graduated from a four year university and work in public education. I have been an equestrian for the past 13 years including hunter/jumper competitions, giving riding instruction, participating in equine rescue, and trail riding for fun.

I am looking to provide services and work in a ranch setting that could include the following: A working dude ranch, a guest ranch, wrangler positions, trail riding services, equine rescue, equine management, equine inclusive experiences, and equine care.

I am comfortable getting dirty and working hard and also catering to clients or guests! I have experience with working with all kinds of horses and ages of people. Looking for something year round with living quarters provided.

I am also available for seasonal but full-time year round is preferred. I adapt quickly to a team environment but also possess strong leadership/managerial skills as well. Please contact me for a full resume and to discuss how I can be a solid contribution to your ranch/team!

References available upon request.

Willing to Relocate to: California, Montana, Wyoming, Idaho, Colorado, Texas, Arizona, Tennessee, Oregon

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?