Position Wanted: Wrangler / Trail Guide / Ranch Hand

Filled / Expired

Whitney D.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Willing to Relocate
Job Type
Full Time or Seasonal
Salary
$15/hr
Date Posted
February 18, 2022
Housing Needed
Maybe
Experience
0-2 yrs

I am a 30-something year old woman. I am a medical doctor by trade, but not currently practicing due to personal reasons. I recently became a widow, and am on a sabbatical so to speak.

I love horses, have had them most of my life. I have only been riding consistently for about a year though. I own a Belgian Quarter horse cross who’s a gentle giant. I’ve ridden on several different trails in Missouri. I’d say my confidence level is moderate. I am not interested, or qualified, in any horse training. I have some experience with cattle, but am eager to learn more. I can lift upwards of 60 pounds. I am 5’4, 215 pounds, exercise daily, and working on further weight loss.

I am very experienced with handling trailers, including hitching, driving, backing, etc. My dad was a truck driver, and taught me at a young age. I am currently traveling the US solo with my travel trailer. I have some experience on a tractor, and could easily learn more. I have a squeaky clean driving record, and take pride in being safe and smart.

I am a very quick learner, dependable, thorough, compassionate, patient, kind, friendly, respectful, hard-working. My parents owned a resort when I was a child, so hospitality and hard work is something that comes naturally to me. I would love to work all summer with horses, animals, and people. I am happy to pitch in however I can around the barn, or wherever else within reason to keep your business running. When I say I’m going to do something, I do it to the best of my abilities. I am not afraid to admit when I need help either.

Looking for something seasonal. April/May to August/September, or even into October. My schedule is very flexible. I don’t need a job, but I WANT a job working at a ranch. Willing to relocate almost anywhere.

I do have a dog that travels with me. If housing is provided, he must be allowed to be with me. He is not a service dog, but I am training him to be. He’s a friendly, smart Catahoula Leopard. I also have a travel trailer I can use on property if that’s an option.

Thanks for your time. Take care.

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?