Seeking Farm/Ranch Work

Filled / Expired

Hannah T.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
San Diego, CA
Job Type
Full or Part Time
Salary
Date Posted
March 16, 2016

I am getting out of the U.S. Military roughly in June. Unfortunately I do not have a set date and I apologize for that. I was born and raised as a Peach Farmer in Colorado. I will be in the San Diego area until February of 2018 when my husband’s military service contract ends. I have a vast background with Agriculture, and Livestock, but will try to summarize. I have done planting, pruning, thinning, and picking of peaches, packaged and labeled cider, worked in a peach factory, worked as a small farmer’s market retail Manager. On the other aspect, I have been mostly exposed to cattle, horses, lambs, chickens, ducks, dogs and cats. I have done feeding, cleaning, bathing, vaccines, and am familiar with 4-H, Young Farmer’s and Ranchers, FFA, Farm Bureau, and Farm Ag Credit. Growing up I never thought I would say this but being in the city in the military has made me miss the farm and ranch back home. I am anxious to seek out any work to transition out of the military! Thanks for reading!

Experience Horseback Riding:: 1-5 Years
Experience Cow/Calves: 5-10 Years
Experience Roping: None
Experience Calving: None
Experience Fencing: 1-5 Years
Experience Cook/Chef: 1-5 Years
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: None
Experience Front Office / Administrative: 1-5 Years
Need Room & Board?: No
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: NONE

[JOB FOUND]

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?