Position Wanted: Seeking Ranch Manager/Ranch Work Job

Filled / Expired

Joshua S.

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Laramie, Wyoming
Job Type
Full or Part Time
Salary
Date Posted
April 20, 2016

I’m a 19 year old man and have attended a year of college at Iowa Central and the University of Wyoming. I plan to take a break from college and work for a couple years or long term. I’ve grown up around agriculture, I grew up on a average sized row crop and cow/calf farm in southern Iowa.

I’m seeking a job as a hunting ranch manager and or ranch hand with room and board anywhere in the United States. Would preferably like to work with a family operation or someone with strong christian values.

I have been farming since a young age and have operated John Deere, Kabota, and New Holland tractors/combines for harvesting and many other tasks.

I have experience working on a trophy whitetail farm being a farm hand living on site. My job duties were cutting alfalfa, planting fruit trees, maintaining fruit trees, operating tractors, maintaining food plots, planting soybeans, spraying crops, keeping work areas clean, working with others, hanging/maintaining tree stands, timber stand improvement, operating zero turn mowers, and minor construction jobs.

I’m a whitetail guide on our personal properties in Iowa. My job duties have been working on timber stand improvement, cutting and bailing hay, operating tractors with equipment, maintaining blinds/treestands, running trail cameras, maintaining food plots, keeping inventory of mature animals on the property, booking hunts, and guiding hunts.

I have limited skills with horses, however I am willing to learn more.

Hard worker, dependable, athletic, fast learner, time manager, listening and leadership skills.

Other Skills:

● Working On All Social Media Platforms
● Microsoft Word and PowerPoint
● Guiding Hunts
● Operating Tractors and Equipment
● Professional Filming and Photography
● Adobe Premiere
● Photoshop
● Keeping Game Inventory Records

Non-Smoker, Non-Tobacco user, and Non-Drinker.

Clean record, no felony’s or misdemeanors.

My goal is to be a valued asset to the company and diversify my skills while gaining experience and growing the company’s reputation and productivity.

Thank you for your consideration and time.
Contact me to view my full resume if interested.

Experience Horseback Riding:: None
Experience Cow/Calves: 1-5 Years
Experience Roping: None
Experience Calving: None
Experience Fencing: 1-5 Years
Experience Cook/Chef: None
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: None
Experience Front Office / Administrative: None
Need Room & Board?: Yes
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: All

1b0fa74b-b40b-424f-9bb8-04948b19c9c5

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?