[FILLED] Seeking Ranch Work or a Position at an Equine Facility

Filled / Expired

Gary

Email
Email Address Hidden
Phone
Phone Number Hidden
Location
Newfoundland, PA
Job Type
Full Time
Salary
Date Posted
May 4, 2016

Hi, my name is Gary. I am an older, mature, hardworking and responsible person, and put together to work outdoors; having a deep respect for nature. Horses are a passion and my admiration for horses has motivated me to educate myself over the past 13 years in all aspects of horsemanship, including, at the present, working towards an equine science degree. I have 13 years of western riding experience and over the past couple of years I have taken on customer horses for training, mostly restarting older horses. For a few years I took the opportunity to volunteer/work at a local boarding/trail riding facility, taking care of up to 40 horses. This work included trailering horses, operating farm tractors, general farm maintenance and trail guiding. I have been a contract carpenter for the past 13 years.

I would consider ranch work, or any position at an equine facility where my abilities and skills could be utilized. I am eager to learn, as well as, being very comfortable teaching.

Most importantly, I enjoy people and working as part of a team.

My wife and I will consider relocating anywhere in the United States.

For a more comprehensive view of my experience and skills, please call or email me for a copy of my resume.

[FILLED]

Experience Horseback Riding:: 10+ Years
Experience Roping: 1-5 Years
Experience Calving: None
Experience Fencing: None
Experience Cook/Chef: None
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: 1-5 Years
Experience Front Office / Administrative: None
Need Room & Board?: Maybe
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: All

Email
Email Address Hidden

Phone
Phone Number Hidden

Posted In

Want ranch & farm jobs delivered to your inbox every Monday?