Position Wanted: Ranch Hand

Posted in on December 15, 2017

Henry L J


[email protected]




United Kingdom

Job Type

Full Time


Description :

I’m a keen, enthusiastic and hard working 18 year old, currently working on a 280 cow dairy farm in South Wales in the United Kingdom.

I am a calm and relaxed stockman, with experience calving, treating illness, milking, calf feeding and rearing. I also have a small amount of foot trimming knowledge. I have experience with horses, mostly riding in the “English style”, and horse care. I am also a fairly experienced tractor and machinery operator, including skidsteers, ATVs, side by sides, telehandlers and various implements including feeder wagons.

I am also experienced with chainsaws and firearms, having my Deer Stalking (Hunting) Certificate Level 1. I don’t have any experience roping as it is not practiced in this country, but I am very keen to learn and I would work very hard to learn as well as I could.

I am willing to work from the bottom up and will do any tasks asked of me without complaint, as long as it isn’t office work!

Your Current Location (City/State/Country):: Carmarthenshire, Wales, United Kingdom

Phone:: 07955895362
Email:: [email protected]

Type of Employment Desired:: Full Time
Experience Horseback Riding:: 1-5 Years
Experience Cow/Calves: 1-5 Years
Experience Roping: None
Experience Calving: 1-5 Years
Experience Fencing: 1-5 Years
Experience Cook/Chef: None
Experience at Dude/Guest Ranch: None
Experience Front Office / Administrative: None
Need Room & Board?: Yes
What States Are You Willing to Move To?: Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Utah, Colorado